35mm film montage of the 1963 World Netball Championship EN/RE/4

Dated 1967?

Extent: 1 film

This was the first World Championship, held in Eastbourne, Sussex UK in August (2nd-11th).
11 teams competed - given here in final ranking order: Australia, New Zealand, England, Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, South Africa, West Indies, Scotland, Ceylon, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Includes coverage of warm-ups/training matches, some Championship matches, closing ceremony, departure of teams. Also shows England departing for 1967 Championship.
Features Anne Stephenson (England).
Commentary by Rena Stratford (?).
Approx 21 minutes running time.

Audio-visual recordings

Access Conditions:
Original available: how to access.

Digital object