Managing University Press publications
The University of Huddersfield Press was established in 2007, to provide an outlet for publication for University authors, to encourage new and aspiring authors to publish in their areas of subject expertise and to raise the profile of the University through the Press publications. In 2010 the Press was re-established with an editorial board consisting of consisting of key members of staff from CLS, the Research Office, Schools and the University Solicitor. The principles governing the Press going forward are that:

•All material published should be of high quality and peer reviewed
•As a general rule, material should be published on Open Access via the University Repository, in order to maximise the potential for dissemination to as wide an audience as possible. Publications may also be made available by print-on-demand.
•The Press will operate on a cost recovery profit sharing model, with any profits being reinvested into the Press
The University Press is managed by Computing and Library Services with decisions on which items to publish taken by the Press Editorial Board, following evaluation of proposals based on agreed criteria.

The University Press Editorial Board members are (at 2015):
Prof Tim Thornton - Pro Vice Chancellor for Teaching and Learning (Chair)
Sue White - Director of Computing and Library Services
Prof Chris Cowton - Dean of the Business School
Prof Bob Cywinski - Dean of Graduate School
Prof Janet Hargreaves - Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching
Dr Martyn Walker - Head of Dept, Post-Compulsory Education and Training
Prof Monty Adkins - Professor of Experimental Electronic Music
Graham Stone - Information Resources Manager, University Press Manager
Rebecca McCall - University Solicitor
Michaela Boryslawskyj - University Secretary
Megan Beech - Marketing Officer - Research and Enterprise
Lisa Ward - Head of Teaching and Learning Institute
Ann West - Secretary
[Source: University Press About Us page]