Score: Lodger, The BMC/Tate/1/1/4

Dated 1960

Extent: 5 items

The Lodger is an opera in Two Acts, based upon the novel of the same name by Mrs Belloe-Lowndes. Adaptation and litbretto by David Franklin and music by Phyllis Tate. This collection holds 2 copies of each act and a book of corrected libretto. The opera is scored for double woodwind (including piccolo, cor anglais, bass clarinet), 4230 brass, timpani, percussion, piano, celeste and strings.

Musical notation

Phyllis Tate

Access Conditions:
Original available: how to access.

Oxford University Press