Score: Seasonal Sequence, A BMC/Tate/1/1/24

Dated 1977

Extent: 6 items

A Seasonal Sequence is an unpublished work which was commissioned by the Ashington Festival with funds provided by the Arts Council of Great Britain in 1977. It consists of 4 movements: I- Snowdrop, II- Rambler Rose, III- Climbing Plant, IV- Plane Tree.This item includesa full score with amendments, a photocopy of the full score, 2 copies of a sheet explaining the character of the movements, rough transparencies, some personal correspondance and programmes of performance, clean transparencies. It is written for viola and piano.

Musical notation

Phyllis Tate

Access Conditions:
Original available: how to access.